IGN’s Top 100 Game Creators

I have heard a lot of people bad mouth IGN over their review and preview process, me not being a big fan of any type of score given to  a game I can’t really attest to this comment. Whatever your bias is towards them put it all behind you and look at what they are doing now because it blows me away.

IGN is making a list of the top 100 game creators of all time. I believe they will unveil 10 at a time on a weekly basis.

HERE is the list

And…

HERE is a phenomenal video about how some of the biggest name’s in the industry got into it:

This might be one of the most interesting pieces I’ve seen in a long time. I can’t wait to see more of it. I’ll be sure to blog back when i’ve jumped a little deeper into it.

[EDIT] I’m going to have to call bullshit on David Jaffe being #71. That’s way out of place. But other then That I’m loving the list.[END EDIT]

P.S. I beat Killzone again!!! Can’t wait for the second one on Friday, I’m counting down the seconds already.

No Responses to “IGN’s Top 100 Game Creators”

Leave a comment