A watched pot

I have been starring at the clock since about 7:30 this morning partly because of my cold and partly because of my excitement for killzone 2. Gamestop called me today and told me there would be a midnight launch for Killzone 2, which is great, but unfortunatly sickness will have me in bed by that time. However by this time tomorrow I will have, hopefully, made the trek down to the mall to pick up my pre order.

The day seems to have drug on forever already. If you saw my twitter earlier you know that I jumped on CoD:WaW to check out the Makin Day Map and to also get a few games in. For anyone that hasen’t already read the post on callofduty.com they basically took Makin, a map that released with the game, and turned the beach themed map from a night map into a day map. Since it is now day time the tide has gone down exposing a lot of the map that was once coverd by a few feet of water. I love that they market their upcoming DLC with a small free map for the fans and I totally jump on board, they can expect my $10 the day the new map pack hits.

I’ll probably do another blog later today, maybe I’ll do some sort of weekly wrap-up. Who knows, we’ll play it by ear.

No Responses to “A watched pot”

Leave a comment